Former Group Members

Former Graduate Students

Name Degree Year Latest Position Lastest Email
Echols, Scott M.S. 1988 C&A Belgium and NC State  
Borkowsky, Sam Ph.D. 1991 Los Alamos National Laboratory slborkowsky@lanl.gov
Olsen, Jeff M.S. 1992    
Guo, Joan (Zhayou) Ph.D. 1993 Vitae Pharmaceuticals jguo@vitaerx.com‎
Werner, Brian M.S. 1994    
Rodewald, Stephen Ph.D. 1994 Goodyear srrodewald@goodyear.com
Black, David Ph.D. 1996 Lexmark dblack@lexmark.com
Bowen, Daniel E. Ph.D. 1997 Honeywell     dbowen@kcp.com
Christopher, Joseph Ph.D. 1997 University of Iowa joseph-christoher@uiowa.edu
Xiaohong, Bei Ph.D. 1997 Deceased Deceased
Tsuie, Barbara M. Ph.D. 1998 BASF Corporation barbara.tsuie@basf.com btsuie@gmail.com
Su, Yue Xin Ph.D. 1998    
Dagorne, Samuel Ph.D. 1999 CNRS Strasbourg  dagorne@unistra.fr.
Zhu, Qingming M.S. 1999   michzhu@yahoo.com
Shen, Han Ph.D. 2002 VantagePoint Venture Partners hshen@vpvp.com
Qadeer, Umair M.S. 2003 Hojka Qadeer umair@hojkaqadeer.com
LoCoco, Matthew Ph.D. 2004 Quaker Chemicals lococom@quakerchem.com
Wu, Fan Ph.D. 2005 Ashland Inc. wufan1977@gmail.com
Burns, Christopher Ph.D. 2005 University of Louisville (Assistant Professor) christopher.burns@louisville.edu
Stoebenau, Edward J. III Ph.D. 2005    
Lee, Han Ph.D. 2006 Novomer  hlee@novomer.com
Buck, Richard M. Ph.D. 2007 Chevron Phillips richardmbuck@gmail.com     buckrm@cpchem.com
Luo, Shuji Ph.D. 2007 ExxonMobil shuji.luo@exxonmobil.com
Conley, Matthew Ph.D. 2008 ETH Zurich (will start at UC Riverside summer 2015) conley@inorg.chem.ethz.ch
Kilyanek, Stefan Ph.D. 2009 University of Arkansas (Assistant Professor) kilyanek@uark.edu
Chen, Chang Le Ph.D. 2010 University of Science and Technology of China (Professor) changle@ustc.edu.cn
Shen, Zhongliang Ph.D. 2011 Cabot Microelectronics zhongliang.shen@gmail.com
Zhou, Xiaoyuan Ph.D. 2011 UIUC xyzhou@illinois.edu
Defoe, Jacqueline Ph.D. 2011 Marshall Gerstein & Borun LLP jdefoe@marshallip.com
Contrella, Nathan Ph.D. 2014 Merck  natecon10@gmail.com 
Feng, Ge Ph.D. 2015 ChemEOR, Inc.  
Lau, Ka Cheong Ph.D.
2016
Argonne National Laboratory lkctim@uchicago.edu
Liu, Qian Ph.D. 2016   qliu1216@uchicago.edu
Olechnowicz, Frank Ph.D.
2016
Behr folechno@gmail.com
Zhai, Feng Ph.D.
2016
  fzhai@uchicago.edu

Former Postdocs and Visiting Scholars

Name Latest Position Lastest Contact Info
Alelyunas, Yun Wang Waters, Waltham, MA Yun_alelyunas@waters.com
Bajgur, Chandrasekhar GE (Retired) chandra.bajgur@yahoo.com
Bontemps, Sebastien CNRS Toulouse  bontemps@lcc-toulouse.fr
Bradley, Prudence Journal of Pharmaceutical Sciences (Scientific Advisor) prudencebradley@comcast.net
Cai, Zhengguo College of Material Science and Engineering, Donghua University caizg@dhu.edu.cn
Carpentier, Jean-François University of Rennes; Rennes, France jean-francois.carpentier@univ-rennes1.fr
Casagrande, Osvaldo UFRGS, Brazil OSVALDO@iq.ufrgs.br
Chui, Kwoli Chinese University of Hong Kong kl1210@yahoo.com.hk
Coles, Martyn Victoria University of Wellington        martyn.coles@vuw.ac.nz
Crowther, Donna ExxonMobil donna.j.crowther@exxonmobil.com
Dash, Aswini Dow Corning aswini_kdash@yahoo.com
Delpech, Fabien CNRS, Univ. Paul Sabatier, Toulouse, France delpech@chimie.ups-tlse.fr
Deutsch, Paul UCB Pharma Brussels  
Diamond, Gary Rennovia, Inc. gdiamond@rennovia.com
Evans, Meagan ExxonMobil megan.v.evans@exxonmobil.com
Fang, Xiangdong University of Waterloo xdfang@uwaterloo.ca
Foley, Stephen University of Saskatchewan stephen.foley@usask.ca
Fu, Zhisheng Zhejiang University fuzs@zju.edu.cn
Gardner, Thomas G. St. Cloud State tggardner@stcloudstate.edu
Grassi, Alphonso University of Salerno agrassi@unisa.it
Guram, Anil Oak Park, CA aguram@yahoo.com
Hinch, Garry D. Hewlett-Packard garry.d.hinch@hp.com
Ihara, Eiji Ehime University, Japan ihara@eng.ehime-u.ac.jp
Kim, Il Pusan National University, Korea ilkim@pusan.ac.kr
Kim, Youngmin Korea Electronics Technology Institute ymkim@keti.kr
Kreuder, Carsten Tech. Hoch. Aachen, F.R.G.  
Konrad, Matthias University of Heidelberg, Germany mkonrad@ix.urz.uni-heidelberg.de
Korolev, Andrey Nova-Kem akorolev@nova-kem.com
LaPointe, Robert E. Novomer  
Lief, Graham Chevron Phillips liefgr@cpchem.com
Lee, Chul Woo LG Chemical, Korea  
Lubben, Timothy Northwestern College lubben@nwciowa.edu
Martin, Alfredo Duke University martin@chem.duke.edu
Maryin, Vladimir   vmar33@gmail.com
Meyer, Tara University of Pittsburgh tmeyer@pitt.edu
Michiue, Kenji Mitsui Chemical Kenji.Michiue@mitsuichemicals.com
Murtuza, Shahid   Roland Berger Strategy Consultants  shahid.murtuza@rolandberger.com
Petro, Ben Cabot Microelectronics benjpetro@gmail.com
Peron, Daniel Sussex University D.Peron@sussex.ac.uk
Radzewich, Catherine E. University of Iowa Hospitals & Clinics catherine-radzewich@uiowa.edu
Reck, Cathrine Indiana University creck@indiana.edu
Rosenberg, Lisa University of Victoria lisarose@uvic.ca
Ross, Kevin Akcros Corp.  
Schaper, Frank "Hein" University of Montreal Frank.Schaper@umontreal.ca
Stockland, Robert A. Bucknell University rstockla@bucknell.edu
 
Su, Biyun Xi'an Shiyou University subiyun@163.com
Sydora, Orson L. Chevron Phillips osydora@uchicago.edu
Szuromi, Endre Dow Chemical Eszuromi@dow.com
Taylor, Dennis Clemson University dftay@clemson.edu
Terao, Hiroshi Mitsui Chemicals, Inc. Hiroshi.Terao@mitsuichemicals.com
Thiyagarajan, B. "Rajan" Avantor Performance Materials  
Tjaden, Erik B. Tjaden Biosciences, LLC etjaden@tjbios.com
Tsuji, Shoei JSR Corp. Shoei_Tsuji@jsr.co.jp
Tsukahara, Toru Mitsubishi  
Tsutsumi, Ken Tokyo Metropolitan University tsutsumi@tmu.ac.jp
Uemura, Makoto Sumitomo   uemuram2@sc.sumitomo-chem.co.jp
Uhrhammer, Roger BP  
Vela, Javier Iowa State University vela@iastate.edu
Verma, Akhilkumar American Cyanamid  
Wada, Shinji Asahi Glass Company  
Wang, Ji-Quan Argonne National Laboratory weng@anl.gov
Wei, Jia Formosa Plastics jia.wei.nju@gmail 
Wu, Zhe University of Missouri, KC wuz@umkc.edu
Yoshida, Masayasu Momii & Associates yoshida@momiipat.com
Yun, Sang Young Postdoc at UIC syyun@uchicago. edu
Zarkesh, Ryan Sandia razarkesh@gmail.com
Zhang, Xingwang ACT zhangj@act.org
Zheng, Mingfang SINOPEC mingfang@uchicago.edu

Former Undergraduate Students (Class of 2006 and Later)

Name Graduating Class Graduate Institution Lastest Contact Information
Vinayavekhin, Nawaporn  2006 Chulalongkorn University    nawayui@gmail.com
Su,Hee Won 2010 Yale University heewon.suh@yale.edu
Shockley,Smantha 2012 Caltech sshockle@caltech.edu
Sampson, Jessica 2013 Caltech jsampson@uchicago.edu
Hannoun, Kareem 2013 Caltech hannounk@uchicago.edu
Thongsomboon, Wiriya 2013 Stanford University wiriyah@uchicago.edu
Clayman, Naomi 2014 Stanford University nclayman@uchicago.edu
Bohac, Tabbetha 2015 Washington University in St. Louis tbohac@wustl.edu
Zhang, Hongyang 2015 University of Illinois - Chicago  
Waterbury. Amanda 2016 Harvard University  
Soloman, Joseph 2016 University of Chicago  
Jensen, Isabel 2016